Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
Close.

Drop for Non-Payment

Per Chapter 54, Section 54.007 of the Texas Education Code, students must pay in full all tuition and mandatory fees by the deadline set by the university.  If students cannot pay in full, they must sign up for an installment plan and pay the first installment by the deadline set by the university.  Failure to pay in full or sign up for the installment plan and pay the first installment will result in the student being dropped from all of their classes for the semester due to non-payment.

Obligation to pay tuition, required fees, other fees and charges for optional services

By registering for classes, students agree to pay all tuition and required fees associated with their registration, optional services and other fees, whether paying in full or utilizing the installment payment option. Failure to pay tuition, fees or other charges may result in penalties, late registration fees and/or possible cancellation. Unpaid tuition, fees, and other charges are subject to Texas A&M University-Texarkana's collection policy and the student will be responsible for all expenses incurred to collect the account.

Payment deadlines

  • Pre-registration payment deadline: Students who register for classes during the pre-registration period (1st day of registration thru the pre-registration payment deadline) will be required to pay in full or sign up for an installment plan and pay the first installment  by the pre-registration payment deadline listed below or run the risk of being dropped from all classes for non-payment.
  • Regular registration payment deadline: Students who are dropped for non-payment or who register after the pre-registration payment deadline for the first time, will be required to pay in full or sign up for an installment plan and pay the first installment by the regular registration payment deadline listed below or run the risk of being dropped from all classes for non-payment.

Enrolled in multiple sessions

Students who are enrolled in multiple sessions during a single semester (i.e. 16 week, 1st 8 week, 2nd 8 week, 1st 5 week, 2nd 5 week, 10 week, etc) will be required to pay all tuition and fees for all courses enrolled at the earliest deadline. 

Enrolled in a single session

If a student is enrolled in a single session (ex: 2nd 8 week session), the student must pay all tuition and fees or sign up for the installment plan by the specified deadline.

Fall 2018
Pre-Registration payment deadline
Session
Deadline
Drop for Non-Payment
    16 week    
         August 17          August 20
1st 8 week August 17 August 20
2nd 8 week October 12 October 15
Regular registration payment deadline
Session Deadline Drop for Non-Payment
16 week August 27 August 30
1st 8 week August 27 August 30
2nd 8 week October 22 October 23

 

Payment Options

In an effort to assist students in financing their tuition, a number of payment options are available to you.  Please visit the Business Office website for a listing of available payment options.  Students who have questions about paying their tuition may contact the Business Office at 903-223-1354, email business.office@tamut.edu, or visit their office located on the 2nd floor of the University Center, suite 257.  Office hours are Monday-Friday, 8:00 am- 4:30 pm.

  • Pay in full: In addition to paying in person or by mail, students may pay online via TouchNet through Web for Students
  • Installment plans: Tuition and fees may be paid in four installments.  Due dates for each installment can be found on the academic calendar.  Installment plans are available for the fall and spring only.  There is a non-refundable service charge of $25 for the installment plan, as well as a $25 delinquent fee if payment is not received by the due date.  Please visit the Business Office website for additional information and instructions on how to sign up for the installment plan.
  • Emergency Loan: Students who need assistance in covering their first installment, may apply for an emergency loan.  Please visit the Business Office website for additional information and requirements. 

Financial Aid

Students who are expecting financial aid to cover their tuition costs should check their ACE email to ensure they have not missed important communications from the Financial Aid office, or review the checklist in their Web for Students account to make sure all requirements have been fulfilled.  If you have any questions regarding financial aid, please contact finaid@tamut.edu or visit their office located on the 2nd floor of the University Center, suite 260.  Visit the financial aid website for additional information.

Veteran Services

Students using VA or State of Texas Veterans education benefits must ensure all required documents have been submitted to the Veterans Services office for processing.  Your benefits are not automatically processed and applied to your account.  Tuition and fee deferment may be available for up to 60 days.  For more information or questions regarding VA and State of Texas Veterans education benefits, contact Veterans@tamut.edu, call (903)334-6602, or visit the Veteran Services Center in UC258 on the 2nd floor of the University Center.

Dropped for non-payment

Students who are dropped from their classes after the pre-registration payment deadline may re-register for their classes through Web for Students, and will be required to pay their tuition by the regular registration payment deadline, or risk being dropped a second time.  **Students are not guaranteed the same schedule they were enrolled in prior to being dropped for non-payment.    

Students who are dropped after the regular registration payment deadline, will have a hold placed on their record and will be required to pay in full or sign up for an installment plan and pay the first installment before being re-enrolled in their classes by the Registrar's Office.

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top