Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search
Close.

TPP Faculty/Advisors

Don't know who to call? Contact Becky Barlow at 903-223-3132 or email education.department@tamut.edu

CASE Administration:

Dr. Del Doughty - 903-223-3073 UC 254
Dean of College of Arts, Science and Education and Coordinator of MS in Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Sara Lawrence - 903-223-3095  sara.lawrence@tamut.edu   UC 260D
QEP Director, Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology and Associate Dean of CASE

Education Program Support:

Becky Barlow - 903-223-3132  becky.barlow@tamut.edu  UC 260
Education Department Administrative Assistant, Main campus

Melba Foster - 903-223-3117  melba.foster@tamut.edu   UC 260Q
Clinical Faculty and Instructor of Education, EC-6 Advisor

Katheryn Hartshorn - 903-223-3048  katheryn.hartshorn@tamut.edu  UC 260B
Instructor of Education and Certification Coordinator

Jennifer Perez – 903-434-8353  jennifer.perez@tamut.edu  UHS Building, NTCC campus
Admission Advising & Coordinator for Academic Advising & Recruitment at NTCC campus
 
Shannon Reynolds - 903-434-8357 shannon.reynolds@tamut.edu  UHS Building, NTCC campus
Program Assistant,  NTCC campus

Debora Shidemantle - 903-223-3179  debora.shidemantle@tamut.edu   UC 260F
Director of Teacher Preparation Program and Instructor of Education

Dr. Abbie Strunc  - 903-223-3030  astrunc@tamut.edu   UC 260L
Assistant Professor of Education and Coordinator in Curriculum & Instruction

Education Faculty Advisors:

Laura Currey - 903-434-8322  laura.currey@tamut.edu   UHS, NTCC
Early Childhood-6th Grade (EC-6), Special Education, Bilingual and Secondary (Grades 7-12) Education, NTCC campus

Dr. Teri Fowler - 903-3038  teri.fowler@tamut.edu   UC 260M
Associate Professor of Education

Dr. Jan Murdock - 903-223-3035  jan.murdock@tamut.edu   UC 260E
Special Education

Dr. Frank Mullins - 903-223-3086 frank.mullins@tamut.edu UC 260G
Special Education, EC-6 Advisor

Dr. LuzMary Rincon - 903-223-3034  luzmary.rincon@tamut.edu  UC 260P
Bilingual Education and ESL

Mailing Addresses:

Main Campus:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

NTCC Campus:

Texas A&M University-Texarkana at NTCC
2886 FM 1735 Chapel Hill Road
Mount Pleasant, Texas 75455

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top